Sunday, 17 November 2013

President appoints some Cabinet Ministers

Issued By 

President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom has appointed some Ministers to his Cabinet. The appointment ceremony was held Sunday evening at the President’s Office.

The Cabinet Ministers took their oath of Office before the Chief Justice, Uz Ahmed Faiz Hussain.

The appointed Ministers are:

  1. Minister of Defence and National Security Colonel (Retired) Mohamed Nazim
  2. Minister of Finance and Treasury Abdulla Jihad
  3. Minister of Foreign Affairs Dhunya Maumoon
  4. Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture Ahmed Adheeb Abdul Ghafoor
  5. Minister of Transport and Communication Ameen Ibrahim
The President's Office

Republic of the Maldives


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer.

By clicking 'I understand' you are accepting the terms of our Privacy Policy. Learn more

I understand